Caps capture All-Conference Honors

Twenty-six Broughton team players were awarded All -Conference honors for fall sports.
“Basically, it means that you were voted, by the Conference head coaches of each respective sport, as being one of the top players in the conference,” said athletic director Aaron Minger.
Football: senior Tyair Smith; men’s cross country: Seniors – Stuart Holmes, Lanier Derbyshire, Andrew Brooks; Juniors – Ryan Brown, Jacob Wells, Will Hopkins, Freshmen – John Malach, Jack Rooney
Women’s cross country: Seniors Savannah Jones and Hope Hatfield; Juniors – Emmy Trowell; Sophomores Anna Simmons
Golf: junior Cate Brewer
Soccer: Senior Graham Gunter; Junior Cesar Gonzalez, Sophomores – Lucas Beeson, Andrew Rosetti; Freshmen – Edson Candela-Perez.
Tennis: Senior Hunter Cox; Sophomores-Becket Waters, Meg Hardesty and Katie Burroughs
Volleyball: Seniors – Kalee Vanderhorst (also the player of the year), Juniors – Claire Sawyer; Freshmen – Jade Demps.